Live 1967


Rhino RNCD 70139
Released 1987

This album can be purchased on the net at:

Musicians On Tracks (except solo numbers)

Drums: Micky Dolenz & Davy Jones
Guitar: Michael Nesmith
Piano & Organ: Peter Tork
Bass: Peter Tork & Davy Jones
Percussion: Davy Jones
Banjo: Peter Tork


  1. Last Train To Clarksville
  2. You Just May Be The One
  3. The Girl I Knew Somewhere
  4. I Wanna Be Free
  5. Sunny Girlfriend
  6. Your Auntie Grizelda
  7. Forget That Girl
  8. Sweet Young Thing
  9. Mary, Mary
  10. Cripple Creek
  11. You Can't Judge A Book By Looking At The Cover
  12. Gonna Build A Mountain
  13. I Got A Woman
  14. I'm A Believer
  15. Randy Scouse Git
  16. (I'm Not Your) Steppin' Stone


My Review of "Live 1967":

Overall Rating (Out Of 10): 6

Here's something the average Monkee fan waited years to hear, original sound of the Monkees 1967 tour. As part of their quest to show the world they could really play their own songs, the Monkees hit the road during the summer of 1967 to sold out shows all over the US. However, they were still not very proficient musicians, and it shows on some of the tracks. One can definiately say though, the Monkees did put on a good show and this CD is proof.

The Monkees (C) 2001. Rhino Records, Inc. All rights reserved.

This album can be purchased on the net at: